Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Sculpture Australia 69 directed by Tim Burstall

As Sculpture By The Sea celebrates another successful year of seaside sculpture on Sydney shores we offer this look back in time to the Australian sculpture scene in 1969. Sculpture Australia 69 shows Australian sculptors discussing their attitudes towards modern sculpture. Artists shown at work include Norma Redpath (creating the fountain for the Commonwealth Treasury), George Baldessin, Steven Walker, Lyndon Dadswell, Matchim Skipper, David Tolley, Margel Hinder, Colin Lanceley, Ron Robertson-Swan, Michael Kitching, Ken Reinhard, Tim Berryman, Asher Bilu, Robert Klippel, Clement Meadmore and Vincent Jomantis. They show that Australian sculpture is appreciated internationally as well as in Australia. Made by The Commonwealth Film Unit 1969. Directed by Tim Burstall. It also features music by Australian Jazz composer and musician Don Burrows.

No comments:

Post a Comment